The United Way Board of Directors is made up of a diverse group of community leaders from the public (government), nonprofit, and private sectors. These dedicated volunteers bring a wealth of knowledge, talents, and skills to the United Way of the Lewis and Clark Area, helping to govern and guide the organization.

The board typically meets the third Thursday of every month. To learn about the time and location of the next monthly board meeting, call 442.4360.

Thank you to the current United Way of the Lewis and Clark Area Board of Directors and all those who have served over the last 100 years.


Steve Rock, President, Northwestern Energy
Drenda Niemann, Immediate Past President, Lewis and Clark County Health
Daniel Pocha, Vice President, Pocha Brothers Upholstry
Angie Murdo, TreasurerAnderson Zurmuehlen
Nancy Granger Cormier, Secretary, Morrison-Maierle, Inc.
Wilmot Collins, Montana Development Center
Ron Waterman, Community Volunteer
Laurie Ekanger, Community Volunteer
Hal Jacobson, Community Volunteer
Suzi Stanger, Helena Motors
Beverly Blokzyl, Community Volunteer
Jim Tucker, Comfort Inn and Suites
Andy Fjeseth, State of Montana
Riley Kurtz, TSYS
Marina Kuntz, PureView Health